Club Racing 

The racing season starts at the beginning of March and goes on to the middle of December. 

We compete for 5 main series trophies, The first trophy of the season is the Ice Breaker for the hardy sailors, followed by the summer series trophies, the Les Pritchard Cup (formerly the Netley Cup, renamed in honour of our centenarian founder member) the Pursuit, and the novice series for the less experienced.

We end the year with the Wet Suit Series.

Trophies are also awarded for to the most successful sailor in the main series races, the Club Champion, the Laser Champion, the Menagerie Champion (for non laser sailors), the Crew, Ladies and Junior Champions. (A minimum number of races must be completed to qualify for all trophies). 

And a windier day. 

Racing on a day without much wind.